The Rush blogger event

Last Thursday I was invited to the opening of The Rush hair and beauty salon in Nottingham.

To celebrate the opening they invited a bunch of bloggers from all over the East Midlands, I went along with my friend Jay ( Comic books and yellow ducks).

When first arrived we were handed a glass of Prosecco (which I drank way to much of) before being led to the room upstairs.

14914716_10202571368401125_1469301593_n

The upstairs was a lot bigger than I expected and was filled with bloggers!

DSC_0663.JPG

There were little stations where you could get your hair done at. I went to the up do station and got a high pony tail which looked just like catwalk hair. I loved it!

dsc_0677

DSC_0683.JPG

The staff were so friendly there and happy to answer all my hair colour questions.

Before leaving we were each handed a Rush goodie bag contained some bow dry cream, amongst other goodies.

wall.jpg

I had such a fun night chatting and meeting some new bloggers, thanks Rush!

Bye for now

jess-x

 

 

 

Published by Jess

Hi and welcome to my blog. I graduated from uni a few years ago with a degree in journalism and I currently work full time in digital marketing. I have a passion for travel, photography and food!

Leave a comment